May 25, 2011 - The Military Health Professions Scholarship Program participants within the Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) Class of 2011 received their military commissions at a banquet on May 13.

Commissioned into the United States Air Force were 2nd Lt. Anthony Cavalli, 2nd Lt. Benjamin Goins, 2nd Lt. Damien Morgan, 2nd Lt. Rodney Sclater and 2nd Lt. Jeremy Whiting.

Commissioned into the United States Army were 2nd Lt. Brent Cook, 2nd Lt. Stacy Fennell, 2nd Lt. Aaron Fielden, 2nd Lt. Deanne Grayson and 2nd Lt. Joycelynn Woodley.

Commissioned into the United States Navy were Ensign Jason Croad, Ensign Thomas Edwards, Ensign Ian Huff and Ensign Amelia Wright.

The keynote address was provided by Colonel Brian C. Lein, command surgeon with the U.S. Army Forces Command. Lein graduated as a distinguished military cadet from the United States Military Academy in West Point, N.Y., and earned his medical degree from Temple University School of Medicine in Philadelphia, Penn. He is a graduate of the U.S. Army Command and General Staff College, the U.S. Army War College and the U.S. Army Airborne School. Lein has served as Commander of Evans Army Community Hospital in Fort Carson, Colo., and Landstuhl Regional Medical Center in Germany.

The DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine is located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University in Harrogate, Tennessee. LMU-DCOM is an integral part of LMU’s values-based learning community, and is dedicated to preparing the next generation of osteopathic physicians to provide health care in the often underserved region of Appalachia and beyond. For more information about LMU-DCOM, call 1-800-325-0900, ext. 7082, e-mail, or visit us online at

- 30 –

Caption: Ensign Ian Huff is pinned with his new rank insignia. Photo credit: David Spencer.

<< previous page