May 1, 2008 - Harrogate, Tennessee, May 1, 2008 – The Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU) chapter of the Undergraduate American Academy of Osteopathy (UAAO) recently received the 2008 New Chapter Excellence Award at the national American Academy of Osteopathy convocation in Dallas, Texas.

At the convocation, the LMU-DCOM UAAO chapter was named an official UAAO chapter. Several students from LMU-DCOM along with osteopathic principles and practice professors Dr. Greg Thompson and Dr. Kimberly D’Eramo attended the convocation. Also during the convocation, first-year osteopathic medical student Stephanie England was elected to the position of National Coordinator of the Executive Board.

The DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine is located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University in Harrogate, Tennessee. LMU-DCOM is an integral part of LMU’s values-based learning community, and is dedicated to preparing the next generation of osteopathic physicians to provide healthcare in the often underserved region of Appalachia and beyond. For more information about LMU-DCOM, call 1-800-325-0900, ext. 7082, e-mail, or visit us online at

– 30 –

Caption 1: Dr. Greg Thompson, faculty advisor to the LMU-DCOM UAAO chapter, and Anne Kroman, president of the LMU-DCOM UAAO chapter, pose with the 2008 New Chapter Excellence Award presented to the group by the national American Academy of Osteopathy.

<< previous page