July 28, 2010 - The University Medical Clinic will hold a ribbon cutting and open house at 2 p.m. on Thursday, August 5.

The University Medical Clinic is operated by Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM). The facility is located at 165 Westmoreland Street in Harrogate, Tenn.

The University Medical Clinic offers multiple specialties, including family medicine, gynecology and osteopathic manipulative medicine. The University Medical Clinic staff includes 10 physicians and one physician assistant, all of whom are also on faculty at LMU-DCOM. The facility boasts a new electronic medical records system as well as in-house x-ray facilities. Most insurance plans are accepted.

The event will include remarks by Dr. Ray E .Stowers, vice president and dean of LMU-DCOM, as well as Dr. Chris Yonts, medical director of the University Medical Clinic. Following the remarks and the ribbon cutting ceremony, refreshments and tours of the facility will be available. Contact Amy Drittler at 423.869.7108 for more information regarding the event.

The DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine is located on the campus of Lincoln Memorial University in Harrogate, Tennessee. LMU-DCOM is an integral part of LMU’s values-based learning community, and is dedicated to preparing the next generation of osteopathic physicians to provide healthcare in the often underserved region of Appalachia and beyond. For more information about LMU-DCOM, call 1-800-325-0900, ext. 7082, e-mail, or visit us online at

- 30

<< previous page